Our Council

The Council of Forás Éireann is elected at the annual general meeting from candidates proposed by member organisations.


The Officers of Forás Éireann are the Chair, Vice-Chair, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer.

Current Council 2017-2018

Fionnuala Richardson Chair
Austin P Corcoran Vice-Chair
Peg McMeel Honorary Secretary
Rodney Senior Honorary Treasurer
Mona Gardner Member
Thomas MacRuairi Member
Frank Foley Member
Marion Lyon Member
Miriam Scahill Member
Mary Mullen Member
Orla Barry Murphy Charitable Commissioners


  • Charitable Commissioners

C.F. Shaw Trust Organiser

  • Mona Gardner


  • Hayden Brown, Chartered Accountants act as Secretariat to the Council